Belgian Pork Group

Belgian Pork Group

After the Belgian Competition Authority (BCA) has given the green light for this merger, Westvlees Group, Covavee and Agri Investment Fund (AIF), the shareholder of respectively Westvlees and Covalis, have signed the shareholders' and contribution agreements on 8 September 2015, merging their activities in the pork industry in Belgian Pork Group.  These two advanced enterprises within the Belgian pork sector will work together to continue their position in the domestic market and to build a sustainable future in the European and global markets.

With the creation of Belgian Pork Group, the partners of Westvlees, Covavee and AIF are strengthening the Belgian pork business as to help solve the permanent crisis in the sector.  Belgian Pork Group, with a joint vision, will invest in the sustainable production of pork, from farmer to consumer.  Developing export and providing pork with the image it deserves are important points of attention.  Delicious and healthy.

For more information:

Jos Claeys, managing director of Westvlees, Ommegang West 9, 8840 Westrozebeke, jos_claeys@westvlees.com - tel. +32 (0)51 78 84 00

Luc Verspreet, managing director of Covavee, Wingepark 5-B / Bus202, 3110 Rotselaar, l.verspreet@covalis.be - tel. +32 (0)16 24 21 94

Marc Rosiers, managing director of AIF, Diestsevest 32/5b, 3000 Leuven, marc.rosiers@AIFund.be - tel. +32 (0)475 41 26 10

With a turnover of +/- 750 MEUR Belgian Pork Group will slaughter, cut and transform 4.2 million pigs.  More or less 1,800 employees, working from 6 production units in Belgium, will make sure pork will find its way towards the Belgian retailer, meat product enterprises as well as towards more than 40 export destinations.

Belgian Pork Group

Belgian Pork Group

Après que l'Autorité belge de la Concurrence (ABC) a donné le feu vert pour cette fusion, Westvlees Group, Covavee et Agri Investment Fund (AIF), les actionnaires de respectivement Westvlees et Covalis, ont signé l'accord d'actionnaires et d'apport le 8 septembre 2015 fusionnant leurs activités en viande porcine en Belgian Pork Group.  Ces deux entreprises progressistes dans le secteur de la viande porcine belge unissent leurs forces pour maintenir leur position sur le marché intérieur et pour construire un avenir durable sur les marchés européen et mondial.

Par la création de Belgian Pork Group, les partenaires Westvlees Group, Covavee et AIF renforcent la chaîne de l'élevage porcin belge afin de répondre à la crise permanente dans le secteur.  En application d'une vision partagée, Belgian Pork Group investit dans une production durable de la viande porcine, de l'agriculteur jusqu'au consommateur.  Déveloper l'exportation et fournir la viande porcine l'image qu'elle mérite sont des points d'action importants.  Délicieuse et saine.

Pour plus d'informations:

Jos Claeys, administrateur délégué Westvlees, Ommegang West 9, 8840 Westrozebeke, jos_claeys@westvlees.com - tel. +32 (0)51 78 84 00

Luc Verspreet, administrateur délégué Covavee, Wingepark 5-B / bus202, 3110 Rotselaar, l.verspreet@covalis.be - tel. +32 (0)16 24 21 94

Marc Rosiers, administrateur délégué AIF, Diestsevest 32/5b, 3000 Leuven, marc.rosiers@AIFund.be - tel. +32 (0)475 41 26 10

Avec un chiffre d'affaires de +/- 750 MEUR Belgian Pork Group abattra, découpera et transformera 4,2 millions de porcs.  De 6 unités de production en Belgique environs 1.800 collaborateurs s'occuperont à ce que la viande porcine trouve sa voie vers le distributeur belge, les entreprises de charcuterie ainsi que vers plus de 40 destinations d'exportation.